about

Who are you?

My Name is Pekka and I am 22 years old. I was born and raised in Switzerland. My greatest passion in life is to travel, to inspire, to help others, to learn and explore new things and places. 

 

What do you do?

Currently I am mainly studying International Management. As part of my studies I will spend my second year (out of three) abroad in Mexico City. Besides I work at several places to earn my travel money.

 

What is 'BackPekka' all about?

This project is a way for me to store my travel memories and experiences online, but not only that. With the content I am creating I hope to inspire you and others to see and enjoy the world through your own eyes.

 

backpekka
backpekka

Is there anything else you would like to know?

Just drop a comment below or on any of my social media accounts.

Write a comment

Comments: 3
  • #1

    Lolo (Thursday, 03 March 2016 22:04)

    Have a great time, be careful I will watch you through journey...big hug Lolo

  • #2

    Thomas (Thursday, 10 November 2016 18:36)

    Excellent site! Great look, feel, and message. I am excited to see more from you! I especially appreciate your Burma posts. I have wanted to go for a long time, and I am VERY excited to next summer (after I leave the Middle East and Africa). I hope it is still rather fresh and unspoiled. I have a friend who was fortunate to travel there soon after their borders opened.

    Anyway, thanks for the info and photos! I'll look for a subscription button, now... ;-)

  • #3

    Amiel Nagtalon (Tuesday, 21 February 2017 03:53)

    Bonjour, Pekka! Je m'appelle Amiel et j'habite a Manille. Vous avez aime mon photo a l'Instagram. Je t'espere vous bonnes voyages et si visitez-vous mon ville ou mon pays, faites le moi savoir. I'll tour you around.